Japan NAT

The Japanese Language NAT-TEST is an examination that measures the Japanese language ability of students who are not native Japanese speakers. The tests are separated by difficulty (five levels) and general ability is measured in three categories: Grammar/Vocabulary, Listening and Reading Comprehension. The format of the exam and the types of questions are equivalent to those that appear on the Japanese Language Ability Test (JLPT).

  • A decades-long, worldwide record of success
  • The best way to prepare for the JLPT
  • Quick and detailed exam results
  • An exam of the highest quality
  • Integrity of the exam

Japan JLPT

The JLPT has five levels: N1, N2, N3, N4 and N5. The easiest level is N5 and the most difficult level is N1. N4 and N5 measure the level of understanding of basic Japanese mainly learned in class. N1and N2 measure the level of understanding of Japanese used in a broad range of scenes in actual everyday life. N3 is a bridging level between N1/N2 and N4/N5. Linguistic competence required for the JLPT is expressed in terms of language activities, such as Reading and Listening, as shown in the table below. While not noted in the table, Language Knowledge, such as Vocabulary and Grammar, is also required for successful execution of these activities.

  • N1- The ability to understand Japanese used in a variety of circumstances.
  • N2-The ability to understand Japanese used in everyday situations, and in a variety of circumstances to a certain degree.
  • N3-The ability to understand Japanese used in everyday situations to a certain degree.
  • N4-The ability to understand basic Japanese.
  • N5-The ability to understand some basic Japanese.